“Cheese Berger”

I come bearing REALLY good news. As a follow up to my The Year of Hair post, I’ve been cast as Berger in “Hair”, at the Alameda Civic Light Opera. (Now I get to try to make you forget Treat Williams.) The amazing Ryan Rigazzi, a 9-year Beach Blanket Babylon star is my “other half”, Claude! And, the inspired Amanda Dolan, a fellow sexy mover (ie: Phantom) from Ray of Light Theatre’s Rocky Horror Show LIVE our Sheila.

We’ll be performing in the historic Kofman Theatre, September 12, 13, 19, 20, 25, 26, and 27. Come see our show and support local theater!

My postings will be sporadic, at best, as I need to bury my nose in my script for a while, and will be deep in rehearsals through August.

cheeseburger

“My name is George Berger, but I don’t dig George, so just call me Banana Berger, or Cheese Berger, Unzipper Berger, Pull ’em down Berger, Karma Berger, Pitts Berger, Take ’em off Berger, Up your Berger, Any Berger and I’ll answer you.”

2 comments so far

  1. sfmike on

    I do hope Alameda doesn’t chicken out, like the Mountain Play production did a couple of years ago, dispensing with both “Sodomy” and all hippie nudity. I mean, why bother?

    Congratulations on your casting. I’ll drag Charlie to it. And the score, as you probably already know, really is a wonder.

  2. jumping clapping man on

    You mean “S****y”? No, thankfully we’re doing both that song, as well as the nude activism. I’m proud of and impressed by ACLO’s intent and drive to deliver the true work.

    Just in case you didn’t see it…set your Tivo for this documentary: Hair: Let the Sunshine In


Leave a Reply

