Welcome to “jcm”!

“A fanatic is one who can’t change his mind and won’t change the subject.”

— Sir Winston Churchill

Sound familiar? It’s no secret that I love to muse on my greatest loves: the classical performing arts, figure skating, and THE great American city: San Francisco. Not to mention spirituality, theatre, and the visual arts. So, I’ve created a forum here where I look forward to sharing impassioned posts, reviews, and stories, accompanied by must-see video, audio, interactive polls, and more.

little_man1

The name was inspired by my frenzied reaction to well deserving performances, and this state of the “Little Man”, which is the icon/illustration for the San Francisco Chronicle’s rating system.

I hope I’ll provide you with a discovery, a laugh, or perhaps inspire curiosity in something new. I look forward to hearing from you as well, and invite your comments.

1 comment so far

  1. Marian Hernandez on

    Paul.

    This is very you.

    A very creative place.

    I really liked the part where you are telling about yourself, CJ and your cat.

    The video with the two ice-dancers was wonderful.

    See You,
    Marian


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

